ASP_5615 (1).jpg

Rachel & Steve

I don’t think a review would ever be able to explain how great Abby was. She was just amazing to work with. My husband and I got married during covid and she was so supportive and really helped me remain calm and find alternatives if needed. I remember meeting with her and one of the first things she told me was she will be the boss and tell people like it is if she needs to be and I was sold right there!! I’m so stand offish that I knew she would help me get people to where they needed when and where for photos. I was introduced to Abby through an old high school friend and I’m so glad I was. Not only were her pictures stunning, but she was just the sweetest and so helpful in making decisions that I couldn’t make because of of my own indecisiveness. She got our wedding photos back in just over a month which was so exciting and just shows how above and beyond she goes for her clients! The photos were perfect and it felt like we were reliving it. I can’t wait for our video, if it’s anything like the photos, it will be amazing! I couldn’t recommend Abby enough!! She’s seriously the best!

~Rachel Radecky~

August 29, 2020

Taylor & Drew

Right from the beginning, we knew Abby was the perfect photographer to capture our day. Simple put, she is AMAZING! From our awesome engagement photos to our wedding day, she was such a joy to work with! She is so personable, funny, and can make anyone comfortable while taking photos. She is the ultimate hype woman and kept everything on track! With Abby you never have to worry about anything! We can't thank Abby enough for making our wedding a night to remember!

~Taylor Dandrea~

September 6, 2020

ASP_7026.jpg
ASP_9056.jpg

Casey & James

I don’t feel like any review I can write will do justice for how thankful I am that I had Abby as my right-hand woman for not just the big day but the WHOLE process. From the very start, Abby made the most incredible impression; she’s professional, timely, knowledgeable, flexible, creative… and also so personable. She sincerely made us feel like her only client- making an effort and taking the time to get to know us. When it came time for engagement pictures, we were blown away. Not only do we LOVE going back and looking at the photos, but my husband and I still often look back and talk about how much FUN we had during the engagement shoot. Abby encouraged us to be ourselves and the rest was magic! Fast a few months and a worldwide pandemic later and Abby still managed to make everything so easy for us. Coordinating with us to make a schedule that made sense for our adapted ceremony and reception- this lady kept the day rolling smoothly and made it effortless for me as the bride. And just when we thought our engagement photos had been amazing, she knocked it out of the park with our wedding photos and video. The genuine happiness and joy she captured from our big day was priceless. My husband and I don’t take “serious” pictures well- Abby (and Jillian) embraced our goofiness and the true essence of our relationship and the photos and video reflect it completely. I couldn’t imagine having had anyone else by our side for the day. She was our most awesome cheerleader and we loved working with her. If you want a photographer that's 250% there for you, Abby's your gal.

~Casey~

August 29, 2020

Kate & Chris

Great experience with Abby! She was always extremely responsive and professional. Great personality and even better work. All-in-all made for a wonderful experience! We chose to have Abby and her team perform both photos and video and we were happy with the quality and materials used. She rocks!

~Kate Becka~

August 8, 2020

ASP_6338_1.jpg

Juliet & Gregory

Abby was amazing to work with! We had photos and a video from our wedding day and I keep reliving that day through the video and the photos! It was a day that we will never forget and we couldn’t thank her and the second photographer enough for making it so memorable! It was so worth it!

~Juliet Koller~

July 11, 2020

Alex & Chae

ABBY IS FANTASTIC! It was a great experience to work with her from the initial contact through our wedding date. The global pandemic really changed our wedding plans but she was professional, understanding and accommodating. Our special day would not have been the same without her. She not only takes beautiful, lively photos but her attention to detail is impeccable. She is very kind, thoughtful and helpful. She was not only an amazing photographer but even assisted in pinning boutonnieres, adjusting hair clips/veils, offering train bundle techniques and corralling wondering family members. We would highly recommend her services for any couple who wants GREAT wedding photos (or any other event).

~Alex Daher~

June 12, 2020

ASP_9763.jpg
ASP_2804.jpg

Bri & Troy

I have nothing but incredible things to say about Abby! She made our engagement shoot so much fun, it didn’t even feel like we were taking pictures! Her photos are breathtaking and the wedding video left my husband and I speechless and in tears! Choosing her as our wedding photographer was the best decision we made! She was like family on our wedding day. Not only did she capture every moment beautifully, but she helped organize the entire day and even helped me with my hair! Oh and did I mention she did all of this during the uncertainty of the corona pandemic! Abby and and her assistant were so kind and they are so talented. We can’t thank them enough for making our day the best day of our lives

~Briana Parks~

May 9, 2020

Rebecca & Marvin

Where do we even begin!!! Abby was hands down the best choice in vendors we could have made. She was the first photographer we met with and we knew immediately she was the one we wanted to capture our day. She was so easy to work with and cared so much about what we wanted and sure did deliver. From our engagement photos to our wedding pictures and video. She responds quickly and is so easy to communicate with. She truly put our wants first throughout the entire day. I cannot get people to stop talking about how sweet she was and how beautiful our pictures are. As much as her work speaks for itself the relationship that Abby built and how she handles herself is even more reason that we will forever recommend her.

~Rebecca Beavers~

January 11, 2020

Jon & Mike

If you're in need of a wedding photographer, Abby's your girl! Abby has provided services for my brother's family (engagement, wedding, maternity, etc.) and for other friend's special events. She was with us every step of the way in our wedding planning process. We liked that we got a chance to meet with her and see her work during our engagement session. Abby is friendly, creative, organized, flexible, dependable, and professional. She was always open to our ideas and made sure that we were getting what we wanted out of our time with her. Photos are returned promptly, and we've gotten to preview sneak-peeks even before that! She uses Facebook and Instagram, so sharing photos with family and friends is very easy. The photos speak for themselves - check out her website! My husband I and couldn't be happier.

~Mike Sabo~

October 19, 2019

Brooke & Garrett

Abby & her assistant Jillian photographed our wedding and were fantastic! Abby was very accessible in the wedding planning process and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. She and Jillian were great and weren’t the type of photographers who are always in the way on your big day and in your face. Honestly I hardly noticed they were around and that’s a HUGE PLUS! We got our wedding preview in a week instead of the 2 weeks we were promised which was such a nice surprise, we can’t wait to see the rest of her amazing work!

~Brooke Haas~

October 5, 2019

Marie & Ed

Abby is the best photographer in my humble opinion. She knew exactly what kind of pictures we wanted for our wedding and she delivered. Abby caught every special moment and we didn’t even know she was there. She is a very professional woman yet very warm and inviting and people just respond to her. She brings out the best in everyone and you can plainly see this in her exceptional work. Our pictures came out spectacular and better than we ever imagined. Thank you Abby for capturing our wedding day so perfectly!

~Marie Lucas~

September 21, 2019

Dawn & Trent

(MoG's review)

When my son and his fiancé decided to get married I contacted Abby Schafer to see if she was available to photograph their wedding. She was my first choice and I was so happy that she had that date open. I had seen her work and loved her creative approach. She met Trent and Dawn at Chagrin River Park for the first time to take their engagement pictures. They both said that she immediately put them at ease, and they could relax and be themselves with her. They loved the engagement pictures and remarked how professional and personable she is to work with. When the wedding day arrived Abby went over and beyond what was expected of a photographer. She had sent Dawn a schedule to follow for when the various pictures would be taken. She was unbelievably organized and maintained a calm and supportive approach. This demeanor was so welcomed at a time when things can feel a little crazy at a wedding. Not only have the photos turned out beautifully.... but I’m having a hard time deciding which ones I want to have put on canvas, there are so many awesome ones to choose from. But here’s some other amazing things I noticed about Abby....I saw her pinning a dress for one of the bridesmaids, she handed out the corsages and pinned boutonnières on the groomsmen, she had bobby pins to help with hair malfunctions, and she handled every challenge with confidence and friendliness keeping us all calm. Abby Schafer, you are the “bomb”! I would give you a 100 star rating if that was an option. Would I recommend you to others... ABSOLUTELY! Thank you so much!!

~Beth Alberts~

September 7, 2019

Michelle & Addison

There are no words to explain Abby’s creativity and work ethic. Her and her assistant were amazing on my wedding day! They were so professional and very friendly. She is very attentive and good at communicating with you. They made my day go smoothly by taking care of all the details for me. Our photos and video came out amazing!!! I am so grateful to have worked with her and her assistant. Thank you for all your hard work ladies!

~Michelle Medved~

August 10, 2019

Dawn & Trent

Abby Schafer it was an absolute honor to be able to book you in such short notice for our engagement photos and wedding day! Without you, we wouldn’t have had a seamstress, a hair stylist, a time keeper, a counselor, a friend or the ability to get the best photos of one of our most memorable days of our lives! You truly have a passion for collecting people’s most precious moments! Thank you so much for the amazing professional you are!

~Dawn Alberts~

September 7, 2019

Clarissa & Moody

Abby was absolutely above and beyond amazing! From my engagement pictures to a boudoir session to our wedding day! I could not have made it through all of this with out her! She was there every time I had a ridiculous question she was honest and made suggestions I would have never thought of to help ensure we got the best photos possible which was SO important to me! I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer she truly is wonderful and I highly recommend her for any and all of your special life events!

~Clarissa Qasem~

August 9, 2019

Paige & James

It's hard to summarize our experience with Abby in one word, but if we had to it would be: authentic. Abby captured us - our emotions, our feelings, our Big Day - so genuinely and artfully. We are ecstatic that we were able to work with her. From the first meeting, down to the last detail, Abby was a great resource and an added brain for us as we planned every last detail and organized every item. She knew to ask questions we would never think of, and it was a great asset to have all of her wedding experience to bounce ideas off of. Abby was always communicative, professional, and organized in every aspect of her work and correspondence with us. She was always consistent and timely, and reached out for any interim items. I loved the way her and her team worked on our wedding day, we barely noticed them - it is not the personality of my husband or I to have a full scale production. With Abby we got genuine moments between us, and our loved ones without "getting the absolute perfect shot" being the focus of our day. Abby got the absolute perfect shot without us even noticing it was happening at the time. We purchased both a wedding photo package from her, as well as videography. We love both. The pictures were varied, true to our personalities, and plentiful. The video has been such fun for us to watch to see moments the other person may have missed, and to experience our wedding from the perspective of our guests. I cannot imagine having worked with anyone else to capture such a special day in our lives. Abby and her team comes highly recommended by us, our families, and guests!

~Paige Williamson~

July 20, 2019

Anastasia & Jeff

Abby and her assistant were so amazing! Abby has such a great eye for photography and made our pictures fabulous! We got to relive our wedding all over again and it was wonderful. She had a quick turn around rate with getting pictures to us. Abby is easy to get along with and makes the couple comfortable.

~Anastasia Quinn~

June 28, 2019

Megan & Daren

Abby took mine and my fiance's engagement pictures and they turned out to be INCREDIBLE. I am so happy with her service. She was so easy to work with and always puts her clients first. She is not only an amazing photographer, but an amazing person. Thanks Abby!

~Megan Majersky~

July 17, 2019

Paige & Blake

Abby was fantastic to work with - I can't recommend her enough. She was thorough, flexible and a calming presence on my wedding day. The pictures are stunning and she captured moments we will cherish for years.

~Paige Lewis~

May 17, 2019

Ashley & Drew

Abby did an amazing job capturing everything from our engagement pictures to getting ready the morning of the wedding to the ceremony and the reception! I would recommend her to everyone.

~Ashley Helber~

April 27, 2019

TJ & Ty

We loved working with Abby for our wedding. The photos turned out wonderful in both quality and content. We can tell she truly listened to our preferences and "style" and followed through on providing us a selection of photos that we love. Abby always responded in a timely manner and answered all of our questions. We threw her a nice curve ball and changed the date and length of our wedding, and she accommodated the change with genuine kindness and understanding. I would recommend Abby to friends and family without hesitation.

~TJ Gerrett~

November 21, 2018

Paige & James

I am beyond thrilled with our engagement pictures from Abby - they are perfect in every way. I am so amazed with how she was able to perfectly capture our personalities in every shot, and how true they were to our relationship. That's my favorite part about her work, her photographs show so much emotion and depth. Our engagement pictures turned out exactly the way we had wanted and I honestly do not think we could be happier. She was even able to work really well with our adorable brat of a dog and those pictures ended up being some of my favorites. Abby is very adaptable, a true professional, and she has a gift for photography. I'm EVEN more excited for our wedding knowing she will be photographing it! Her business comes highly recommended from me!

~Paige Upole~

October 31, 2018

Adriana & Tom

Searching for a wedding photographer was daunting, but when my husband and I saw Abby's work it was exactly the kind pf photography we both envisioned. I was planning my wedding from out of town and Abby was so accommodating and willing to work with my hectic schedule beforehand to hash out my vision and the details. Not only that, but the day of the wedding both Abby and her assistant went above and beyond with making sure we stayed on schedule and that I was able to relax and enjoy my time with my guests. We just got our photos from the day back and we are absolutely thrilled with how they turned out! Her work is stunning and she is so easy to work! Could not be happier!

~Adriana Zalar~

September 8, 2018

Jenn & Chris

My entire family and I Absolutely Loved Abby!! She is so knowledgable and very helpful. She helped me plan out the timing of things and kept us on track without being pushy or intrusive at all. She really just felt like part of the family! She is so sweet, such a nice person and her photos are absolutely, amazingly beautiful!! I completely 100% recommend Abby Schafer Photography for any and all of your photo needs!! Thanks so much Abby!!

~Jenn Ross~

September 29, 2018

Emily & Brandon

Absolutely amazing. Our pictures turned out better than I thought they ever could! Suggestion on the location to take our pictures was beautiful. Abby was so professional, she was fun to work with, didn't make it awkward at all, we were able to be ourselves and she truly captured out engagement pictures as us in our happy place together!! I cannot wait for Abby to do our wedding pictures!!!

~Brandon Fitzpatrick~

October 20, 2018

Breanna & Kevin

I can't possibly put into words how AMAZING Abby and her team are. She did our engagement pictures and covered our wedding in July and I can assure you, you will not be disappointed by choosing them. I am thrilled to say that we have found the photographer that we want to be with us for every milestone going forward. Not only is her work stunning, but she ensures that your day is stress-free and will take charge of any situation in the most professional and graceful way. Abby and her assistant also did a highlight video of our entire wedding which makes us tear every time we watch it. It was wonderful to have the option for them to shoot it, because it was much cheaper than hiring a videographer (as just as good, if not better!) and we didn't feel like we were being papavrazzied on our wedding day. You can tell that Abby and her team are doing what they love, and that shines through their work. You couldn't pick a better photographer and team!

~Breanna Laverty~

July 28, 2018

Rachael & Logan

Abby was the most wonderful photographer! There aren't enough words to describe Abby and her work. She was so helpful setting up a plan for my wedding and making sure we were on the same page. We met a few times before my wedding date and she was always organized. The first time we met, I knew I wanted Abby as my wedding photographer. She has the sweetest personality and is very easy to talk to and get along with. She genuinely seems to care about her clients and does every thing she can to make the day perfect. The day of she was the biggest help and really made sure the wedding ran smoothly. Abby and her second photographer were the perfect mix of professional and caring. One memorable moment with Abby and her assistant was that the limo window was stuck open and it was pouring rain and so to keep me from getting wet, they both covered the window with their arms. They got soaked in order to keep me dry. If that doesn't tell you how much Abby cares about her clients I'm not sure what will! Finally, Abby provided us with the most beautiful pictures and video we could've asked for! She emailed the pictures in a timely manner and was really good about communicating when they would be done. In all, I highly recommend Abby! She was better than I ever expected and I can't wait to use her to capture other big life events.

~Rachael Brinning~

May 19, 2018

Marissa & Matt

I do not have enough great things to say about Abby! From our engagement photos to our wedding day, Abby was my number one go-to. Having plenty of experience, she helped me plan my day and keep us on track to make sure our day and night were flawless. She absolutely saw my vision and brought it to life! Not having a wedding planner, I would email Abby several times during the wedding planning process, and she was always quick to respond. She laid out my day of timeline and suggested the best order to do things during our reception (I had no idea). Our day was planned so perfectly, it could not have gone better. Abby is so much more than a photographer, she has a passion for weddings! She helped place my veil, put on my shoes, and even put bandaids on my feet! Aside from Abby being an awesome person, I absolutely love her work! She has such a unique vision and made us look and feel so beautiful! She made us feel comfortable during our engagement shoot. She also did a boudoir shoot for me and I absolutely loved it! I was super nervous beforehand, but again Abby made me feel comfortable and the pictures came out so classy! My husband loves them! We can not wait to see all of our wedding photos, we know Abby will make them look amazing! Overall, I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Abby to anyone needing a photographer!

~Marissa Jaskiewicz~

July 7, 2018

Jessica & Ryan

Abby was absolutely amazing to work with. From the beginning, she was on top of her communications and made us feel extremely comfortable! Meeting her was like chatting with an old friend. Working with her on our wedding day was outstanding. She knew exactly which shots to get, and made everyone feel so comfortable. I am not someone who enjoys being photographed, but with Abby, it all seemed utterly natural. Her photos are absolutely beautiful, and though we've just received previews so far, I know that all of our photos are going to be amazing. On top of being a top-notch photographer, she is a pro at folding pocket squares, lacing up difficult bridesmaids' dresses, and fixing hair! An absolutely pleasure to work with--I would hire Abby again and again. Highly recommended!

~Jessica Stuver~

September 23, 2017

Stephanie & Jordan

Abby was our photographer for both our engagement pictures and our wedding day. She was awesome to work with, always responding right away, customizing the day to our wants, and making everything extremely easy for us. The pictures turned out absolutely amazing and I cannot stop looking at every single one of them over and over again. Abby will forever be our go-to photographer when we want professional pictures to perfectly capture the precious, loving, beautiful, and priceless moments in our lives. She became so much more than a photographer for us, and we are truly forever grateful that we chose to have Abby as such a huge part of our very special day.

~Stephanie Barnett~

July 8, 2017

Danica & Mike

Abby and her assistant are friendly, professional and extremely talented. They managed to capture every single moment of our wedding and reception. Our photos are beautiful! Looking through the photos is like reliving the entire day. I couldn't appreciate their work more. The day flew by in a flash, but I can relive each moment thanks to the hard work of these two lovely ladies. They both went above and beyond our expectations. From tracking down my flip flops to save my aching feet to fixing the bustle on my dress throughout the reception, they both helped us enjoy our day and kept us looking great! We look forward to working with these ladies again in the future!

~Danica Szalay~

June 30, 2017

Lindsay & Kevin

I can not emphasize enough the immense value and skill that Abby Schafer offers in her wedding package. She took care of my wife and I every step of the way on our wedding day, and we have every moment beautifully captured through the photos taken by Abby. On our big day, they weren't vendors to us, they were true friends. I could give endless reasons as to why you should choose Abby Schafer for your wedding or photography session, but meet with Abby to find out for yourself!

~Kevin Kramer~

June 10, 2017

Elissa & Phil

Abby made the day so stress-free. She anticipated needs and took care of them before I realized they were needs. She's an excellent communicator and kept in touch in the days leading up to the wedding, always checking in to see if there was anything she could help with. The day-of, she captured beautiful images and put even the most camera shy at ease. She got everything, all while managing to reflect the emotions in each image. I could rest at ease knowing Abby knew what photos were important to me. And she made everything and everyone look as amazing in the photos as they did in real life. And did I mention everyone who interacted with her and her second photographer couldn't stop raving about how sweet and fun they both were? But they weren't pushovers. When any issues arose, they handled them. They were professional and approachable, and they contributed to a wonderful day.

~Elissa Taylor~

March 18, 2017

Kenton & Laura

Abby is seriously one of the best photographers I have ever worked with on our special day. Not only was she professional for our Save The Dates and Wedding, but she is SO easy to work with. She also helps to keep everything on track during the day- when you are getting married, sometimes this detail seems less important , but trust me it is! Especially with wedding parties. Her photos were fun and playful, modern and mainly BEAUTIFUL. I have gotten SO many compliments on our wedding photos and people want to order them NOW even when they aren't available yet! I wish we could get married again and share this experience with Abby again as our photographer. She helped make it such a memorable time ,and reminded us, (even when stressed) the real meaning of the wedding , and made everything less stressful. She had beautiful object photos and works very well to create a beautiful scenic photo. She and her assistant even had to deal with a bridal party of 20! She deserves as MANY clients as possible because she is THAT good . Better book her fast because she is in high demand! I definitely am recommending her in the future to friends that are or will be getting married ... And for any other special events in our lives

~Laura Oakley~

October 29, 2016

Becky & Tony

We used Abby to capture our wedding and it is a decision that we would proudly make time and time again! From the moment we met Abby we knew that she was the perfect fit to work with on our big day. During wedding planning and photographer searching we fell in love with Abby's friendly approach, appreciation for photography and most importantly an eye for capturing emotion! Abby also LOVES what she does and it shows! Abby is able to make you feel comfortable and make the whole day feel so natural! Not only did she ask me what poses/photos I wanted and ideas I had but she was able to find the perfect locations within our day to take the most incredible and unique photos. Abby is not just another photographer! You will feel like she is part of your family and such an integral part of your big day! Her hard work and dedication knows NO limits and she will do whatever she has to do to make sure your day is perfect! (Can we just talk about when my wedding dress strap broke before our reception and Abby instantly pulled out a sewing kit and fixed it for me within seconds?! Truly a moment I will never forget!) We received our final photos so quickly after the wedding. We truly appreciate Abby's quick turnaround time! (It's SO hard to wait to see wedding photos, and she gets that!) IN LOVE doesn't even begin to express how we felt about every single image she sent us! The photos perfectly depicted all the big moments and candid moments beautifullly. Absolutely breathtaking! Finding Abby was a lifesaver, and there is no one else I would rather have had as our photographer! Abby has become like family to us and we can't wait to continue to work with her in the future for all of our special moments!

~Becky Jones~

September 3, 2016

Raelin & Alex

I could not possibly say enough good things about Abby and her second shooter! Abby gave me so many pointers and advice on many aspects of weddings. She made sure they had a sense of the style that my husband and I liked. Both were professional and punctual, but also incredibly personable. Abby gave us what we asked for and then some. She helped the guys with their cufflinks. She bustled my dress to save time, and helped fix my dress when my bustle broke...and broke again. She captured all the big moments and then some, all the while making sure my husband and I were happy and comfortable. All of my family and friends raved about her. I truly believe there is no better option out there. What Abby brings to the table is so, so much more than just pictures.

~Raelin Beckley~

May 27, 2017

Michelle & Alex

Abby just did our wedding and my husband and I can not say enough about how amazing she is! She is wonderful about making sure she gets all the shots you are looking for and has amazing ideas of her own! She keeps everyone on task and on time all the while keeping it fun!! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer of any kind!! I know we will be using her again for all of our photography needs!! She is the absolute best!!! LOVE HER!!

~Michelle Paoloni~

August 6, 2016

Devin & Greg

We are so impressed with ABBY! From our engagement pictures to our wedding she made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. If you want someone who truly goes above and beyond what most photographers do, Abby is your girl. She made sure we got every shot we wanted and more! She was so attentive and on top of everything. Abby made sure we stayed on schedule and even helped box the top layer of our wedding cake! We are so thrilled she was such an intricate part of our wedding. We have had so many of our guests tell us how impressed they were with her and how smooth she made the process. We are so thankful for her laid back personality but also having the ability to get things done! We cannot wait to use her again! Thank you so much Abby!

~Devin Hampton~

July 18, 2016

Traci & Ryan

I can't express what a wonderful experience we had having Abby as our photographer on our wedding day!! She put all our concerns at ease. We had some "staged" pictures that I shared from Pinterest that I liked, but we also had an awesome amount real-time shots that perfectly captured the day. We got our pictures super fast too- which was awesome because I just couldn't wait to check them out!!!! I also loved that Abby gave us links that we could share on Facebook with our family and friends. Highly recommend Abby!!!!

~Traci Alberts~

July 23, 2015

Katy & Jason

Abby was amazing! Detail oriented, professional, creative, flexible...I truly can't say enough positive things about Abby and her work. My wedding was filled with hiccups and Abby took it all in stride and made our day one that we will remember fondly. Thanks so much Abby!!!

~Katy Sabo~

September 26, 2015

Vanessa & Matt

From the moment I met Abby and we started talking about photography, I could see the passion roaring through her! It's something she is truly talented at and her work proves it! She first did engagement photos for my now husband and me, and they turned out phenomenal. Then she did our wedding photography, and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. She is fun and easy going to work with! I would, and do, recommend her to anyone that crosses my path looking for a great photographer!

~Vanessa Dobrzeniecki~

August 22, 2014

© 2020 Vow Voyages, LLC. Designed by Abi-G, LLC

  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram